Broken Promises

Posted: December 29, 2009 in Death end story


Made me promise, I’d try to find my way back in this life.
In silent whispers, silent tears. Together in all these memories.
Reminds me again it’s worth it all, so I can go with you.
The memories ease the pain inside, and now I know why.

Your dark intentions, your feelings for me.
What is the reason, the thorn in your eye?
This world may have failed you, it doesn’t give you reason why.
You could have chosen a different path in life.

There’s no other way, I pray to the god let you stay.
You broke a promise and made me realize.

Leave a Reply

